Skip to content
NSCF Chess Logo

NY & CT CHESS TOURNAMENTS

The NSCF produces scholastic tournaments to encourage students to put their chess knowledge to the test. Most events are open to all students in grades K to 12 attending school (public, charter, private, religious or registered in homeschool). Our tournaments are usually USCF rated, but we also include unrated sections for lower grades so students can gain experience and see if they like competing. 

Online registrations for upcoming events will show in as a blue link in the list below. Just click the link. Before registering, please read the notes section carefully. It will answer most questions about the sections, start times and other policies that apply to each individual tournament.

Chess TOURNAMENTS, Florida Chess Tournaments

2023-2024 NY & CT CHESS TOURNAMENTS SCHEDULE

White Plains Chess Tournament for Youth
Saturday, June 1 Outdoors at Renaissance Plaza, White Plains
(an Unrated Community Event – $20 entry fee)
Registration for this one is through the City of White Plains, call 914-422-1255
or visit Rec & Parks Department, 85 Gedney Way
The tournament will run in 2 time slots: 
10 am to 12 noon for grades K – 4
and 12 noon to 2 pm for grades 5 – 8.
There are medals for the Top 3 in each section.
 
Completed Events
Hunter Chess Tournaments
Sunday, October 1, 2023
Sunday, October 29, 2023
Sunday, November 19, 2023
Sunday, December 10, 2023
Sunday, January 21, 2024
Sunday, March 3, 2024
Sunday, May 5, 2024
 
Bronxville Chess Tournament
Saturday, January 20
GCDS Scholastic Chess Tournament
Sunday, February 25 at Greenwich Country Day School
PEARLS Hawthorne Scholastic Chess Tournament
Saturday, March 16 at PEARLS Hawthorne School, Yonkers NY
Connecticut State Scholastic Championship Chess Tournament
Saturday, April 13 at Brunswick Middle School, Greenwich CT
Peekskill Scholastic Chess Tournament
May 18, 2024 at Massi Machado Strength & Conditioning, Peekskill, NY