Archive: Grand Prix Winners

Meet Our Past Grand Prix Champions

Held each school year, the NSCF Grand Prix competition encourages perseverance and the pursuit of excellence in chess by offering special awards to those players who play frequently and well in NSCF tournaments. The competition is structured by grade categories, with point assignments based on the strength of the sections a player has competed in, and the scores achieved in those sections.

For more information, see What do I need to know about the Grand Prix, accessible from the Tournaments FAQ.

Pictured at right is Erik Brodsky, our Primary Champion for the 2012-2013 competition. Erik continues to excel at chess and has seen his rating go as high as 1853 (as of this writing… we’re sure he’ll go even higher!) Click the links to see our other competitors who show that persistence is a key to success in chess, and in life.

Grand Prix Winners 2018 – 2019

Grand Prix Winners 2017 – 2018

Grand Prix Winners 2016 – 2017

Grand Prix Winners 2015 – 2016

Grand Prix Winners 2014 – 2015

Grand Prix Winners 2013 – 2014

Grand Prix Winners 2012 – 2013